King Edward's School Home

An independent day school for boys aged 11 to 18

Term dates

School Year 2016-2017

Autumn Term 2016

Starts: Wednesday 7 September

Half Term: Thursday 20 October—Friday 28 October inclusive

Ends: Friday 16 December

Spring Term 2017

Starts: Wednesday 4 January

Half Term: Monday 20 February—Friday 24 February inclusive

Ends: Friday 31 March

Summer Term 2017

Starts: Tuesday 25 April

May Day: Monday 1 May

Half Term: Monday 29 May—Friday 2 June inclusive

Ends: Friday 7 July

 

School Year 2017-2018 (Provisional dates)

Autumn Term 2017

Starts: Wednesday 6 September

Half Term: Thursday 19 October—Friday 27 October inclusive

Ends: Friday 15 December

Spring Term 2018

Starts: Monday 8 January

Half Term: Monday 19 February—Friday 23 February inclusive

Ends: Thursday 29 March

Summer Term 2017

Starts: Wednesday 18 April

May Day: Monday 7 May

Half Term: Monday 28 May—Friday 1 June inclusive

Ends: Thursday 5 July