Term dates

On this page you can find details of our term dates, the dates of parent meetings and reports for the current academic year, and links to the School calendar and sports fixtures.

2020-21 academic year

Autumn term 2020
Starts: Thursday 3 September
Half term: Wednesday 21 October (Staff INSET) to Friday 30 October inclusive
Ends: Thursday 17 December

Spring term 2021
Staff INSET: Monday 4 January 
Starts: Tuesday 5 January
Half term: Monday 15 February to Friday 19 February inclusive
Ends: Friday 26 March

Summer term 2021
Staff INSET: Monday 19 April
Starts: Tuesday 20 April
May Day: Monday 3 May
Half term: Monday 31 May to Friday 4 June inclusive
Ends: Friday 2 July

2021-22 academic year

Autumn term 2021
Staff INSET: Wednesday 1 September
Starts: Thursday 2 September
Half term: Wednesday 20 October (Staff INSET) to Friday 29 October inclusive
Ends: Friday 17 December

Spring term 2022
Staff INSET: Tuesday 4 January 
Starts: Wednesday 5 January
Half term: Monday 21 February to Friday 25 February inclusive
Ends: Friday 1 April

Summer term 2022
Staff INSET: Monday 25 April
Starts: Tuesday 26 April
May Day: Monday 2 May
Half term: Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June inclusive
Ends: Friday 1 July

Parents’ meetings 2020-21

Dates of parents’ meetings are as follows. We operate an appointments system and boys will be given an appointments sheet in advance.

2020/21

Sixths Monday, 19 October 2020 (will go ahead via Zoom)
Divisions Monday, 1 March 2021
Fifths Thursday, 4 February 2021
Fourths Thursday, 12 November 2020
Upper Middles Wednesday, 24 February 2021
Removes Wednesday, 4 November 2020
Shells Tuesday, 19 January 2021

From the Upper Middles and above, boys are expected to attend parents’ evenings, dressed in their school uniform. Boys in the Shells and Removes do not attend parents’ meetings.

Reports

Full written reports in 2020-2021 will be prepared as follows:

December April July
Fifths Sixths Divisions
Shells Fifths Upper Middles
  Fourths Removes
    Shells

Summary Reports will be written for the Sixths, Divisions and Upper Middles in December, for the Removes in February and for the Fourths in June.

Half Term Assessments will be sent to parents of Sixths, Fifths, Upper Middles and Removes at the autumn half term and to Shells, Upper Middles, Fourths and Divisions at the spring half term.



Website designed and built by Happy Giraffe