Term dates

On this page you can find details of our term dates, the dates of parent meetings and reports for the current academic year, and links to the School calendar and sports fixtures.

2021-22 academic year

Autumn term 2021
Staff INSET: Wednesday 1 September
Starts: Thursday 2 September
Half term: Wednesday 20 October (Staff INSET) to Friday 29 October inclusive
Ends: Friday 17 December

Spring term 2022
Staff INSET: Tuesday 4 January 
Starts: Wednesday 5 January
Half term: Monday 21 February to Friday 25 February inclusive
Ends: Friday 1 April

Summer term 2022
Staff INSET: Monday 25 April
Starts: Tuesday 26 April
May Day: Monday 2 May
Half term: Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June inclusive
Ends: Friday 1 July

2022-23 academic year

Autumn term 2022
Starts: Wednesday 7 September
Half term: Thursday 20 October to Friday 28 October inclusive (School will close at 4pm on Wednesday 19 October)
Ends: Wednesday 14 December (School will close at 12 noon)

Spring term 2023
Starts: Thursday 5 January
Half term: Monday 20 February to Friday 24 February inclusive (School will close at 4pm on Friday 17 February)
Ends: Friday 31 March (School will close at 12 noon)

Summer term 2023
Starts: Thursday 20 April
May Day: Monday 1 May
Half term: Monday 29 May to Friday 2 June inclusive (School will close at 12.50pm on Friday 26 May)
Ends: Wednesday 5 July (School will close at 12 noon)

Parents’ meetings 2021-22

Dates of parents’ meetings are as follows. We operate an appointments system and you will be able to log on to make appointments a couple of weeks in advance.

2021/22

Sixths Monday, 27 September 2021 (online)
Divisions Tuesday, 8 March 2022 (online)
Fifths Thursday, 3 February 2022 (in school)
Fourths Monday, 15 November 2021 (online)
Upper Middles Wednesday, 2 March 2022 (online)
Removes Thursday, 4 November 2021 (online)
Shells Tuesday, 18 January 2022 (online)

From the Upper Middles and above, boys are expected to attend parents’ evenings, dressed in their school uniform. Boys in the Shells and Removes do not attend parents’ meetings.

Reports

Full written reports in 2021-2022 will be prepared as follows:

December March June
Sixths Fifths Divisions
Fifths Fourths Upper Middles
Shells   Removes
    Shells

Summary Reports will be written for the Upper Middles in December, for the Divisions and Removes in February, and for the Fourths in June.

Half Term Assessments will be published for Removes, Upper Middles and Fifths during the autumn term and for Shells, Upper Middles and Fourths during the spring term.

Parents’ forums 2021-22

Parents’ forums provide the opportunity for parents to learn more about topics relevant to their sons’ year group. 

Divisions Tuesday, 9 November 2021 (online) and Thursday, 3 March 2022 (in school)
Fifths Tuesday, 5 October 2021 (online)
Fourths Tuesday, 14 June 2022 (in school)
Upper Middles Thursday, 17 February 2022 (in school)
Removes Wednesday, 4 May 2022 (in school)
Shells Thursday, 23 September 2021 (in school)


Website designed and built by Happy Giraffe